The 3D Cell Project

10/19/2012

 
            Overall I would give myself a B as a grade. The reason i would five myself a B is because for the model I included all the organelles that I was supposed to include and  it was 3D which was one of the requirements. Another reason I think I should get a B is because I made a pretty good video, not the best but pretty good. The last reason I should get a B is because I turned both the model and the video in on-time. 
            While making the project somethings went wrong, for example while making the cytoplasm which was made out of a combination of:
                  -Water
                  -White Elmer's School Glue
                  -Borax

was that i kept buying the wrong kind of glue because since it was my first time experimenting this and i thought that i could use any kind of glue so when I bought the wrong kind of glue it either came out to hard and lumpy or to goey. Also while cutting the Styrofoam  the top half broke into 3  pieaces.
            Some things went very well like after I found out i could only use school glue the cytoplasm came out perfect. Another thing that went very well was making the cell organelles because they were simple to make and label them.

Comments are closed.